The Elections for the Department of English (English Literary Association, ELA) for the Academic year 2023-24 was conducted as per the schedule on 20.09.2022 (Wednesday) at 12:30 PM in room number 8. It was presided by the Teacher-In-Charge, Dr. Roshni & Ms. Alka Lakhera (Convenor of ELA) among other faculty members. The voters were apprised of the voting process and the rules by the Teacher-In-Charge. It was followed by speeches from the candidates for the post of President, Secretary and Treasurer who outlined their vision and future plans for the department. A total of 80 students of English Honours from IInd & IIIrd Years participated in the ELA elections. The final results are as follows:-

Post	Name	Roll Number
President	Rishi Srivastav	ENG/21/48
Secretary	Aditya Yashaswi	ENG/22/3
Treasurer	Esme Konar	ENG/22/63









